Summertime Madness- The Flock Photo recap

21 Jun

The way I can always tell summer is in full effect is when I am on accelerated grind mode. For us painters who do public work and art on the street summertime is when a lot of our outdoor work happens. Now that I’m out of my hibernation mode and in stank city heat here are some of the dope projects I’ve been working on…

The Flock by FOKUS took place June 3 in BROOKNAM. It was so much fun to host my bleach batiking workshop with FOKUS and reach out to the community to show innovative ways to create art. I was so busy at my table that I didn’t even get to kick it with my peoples who were also there working. Peep some of the photos below for my brief recap. To see more flicks of the whole jam in depth please check out the FOKUS website….

Thanks to Atiba, Giovanna, Allison and the whole FOKUS team for bringing this event to the community. Building community is a significant part of my aesthetic as an artist- thanks for providing the platform FOKUS!

Leave a Reply

