YOUTH ART WORKSHOP 2.13.11

14 Feb

Working hard to create their cityscape collages out of recycled materials.

Brittan with her finished collage- looks great. She was my student since grade 5 at St. Aloysius School. Great artist, great kid!

Anabel gracefully shows her collage:) I have also known Anabel since 5th grade- she was always such a great artist. So good to see u sweets!

My niece Noa gets down to create a beautiful collage. She goes to the same school I went to as a kid, sometimes I picture her sitting in the same art room making art like I did at that age.

Mayo with big smiles after completing her collage. Mayo is a student at the school I teach at now (Manhattan Country School). She is a great student and artist- always a pleasure working with her.

REINAAAAA looks so proud of her great collage! Reina comes to all my painting events and usually helps me with fill ins or ust creates art next to me. Great kid with so much positivity around her!

Rehana is definitely a superstar, with her ability to create a mood through her very dramatic expressions…. She is also a student at MCS and I LOVE working with her. GREAT COLLAGE.

Alexis is my niece and she really explored with the materials in this collage. So much great energy! I LOVE IT:)

JENNIFER- I forgot to take a pic of her finished piece with her but she WAS AMAZING. SHe is definitely an artist. She attends HS of Art & Design and this is our first time working together. ABSOLUTELY LOVED meeting her- her curiosity and acceptance of things was so refreshing!

Liza and Luna came to nibble on some of the munchies and hang out while we were creating:) LUNA needs to participate soon too, as soon as she can cut!

My sister and Alexis hanging on the couch after finishing collage. THANKS FOR ALL UR HELP SIS!!! LOVE U!

ALL THE KIDS SHOW OFF THEIR WORK IN THE STUDIO. They all had one thing in common- they love art and they know I love sharing art processes with them. They have a fine appreciation for art and I really look forward to watching them grow to see how successful they become in the future. THEY ARE OUR FUTURE and Im so blessed to be part of their growing experiences.

THANKS TO ALL OF YOU WHO DID AN AMAZING JOB….. looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Leave a Reply

